Deb’s Professional Education Speaking Engagements

Spring promises to be a busy season at Deborah Fins Associates. In addition to serving our clients, I am committed to helping fellow professionals and students sharpen their skills for serving elders. Among my speaking engagements for the coming weeks and months:

February 27

Aging Life Care® Association Webinar
“Serving as a Client’s Decision Maker: The Pros, the Cons and What the Aging Life Care Professional® Should Consider”
4:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. MT/1:00 p.m. PT
Click here for details and registration for ALCA members.

March 8

Becker College Counseling Program, Worcester, Mass.
Guest speaker, graduate class session on “Mental Health and Elders”

March 15

National Academy of Certified Care Managers
Part 3 of 5-part Webinar series on Five Essential Knowledge Areas for CMCS
“Entitlements, Benefits and Legal Issues”
Click here for details.

May 11

ALCA 34th National Conference in Chicago
Panel discussion on “Awareness in Preparedness: Disaster Lessons”
Click here for details.

May 22

Worcester Alzheimer’s Partnership
“What is Aging Life Care®?” at Noon
100 North Parkway #105, Worcester, Mass.
508-799-2386

May 23

Alzheimer’s Association of Massachusetts and New Hampshire
A Map Through the Maze Conference for Alzheimer and Dementia Care Providers
“Collaborative Care Planning in the Community,” with Attorney Laura Traiger, at 10:45 a.m.
DCU Center, 50 Foster St., Worcester, Mass.
Click here for details.

President of Deborah Fins Associates, PC, since 1995, Deborah Liss Fins is a licensed independent clinical social worker and certified Aging Life Care® manager. Drawing on more than 30 years of professional experience in aging life care management, DFA offers comprehensive assessments and planning, guidance in selecting appropriate care, help identifying resources for financial support and professional consulting. Please contact us to set up a complimentary initial telephone consultation.

For more on coping with aging, follow us on Twitter: @DeborahFinsALCM.

Image Credit: Biegun Wschodni

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *